Starting over: SUICIDE / DELETING / RECREATING / REROLLING - Achaea Online Help

19.8 Starting over: SUICIDE / DELETING / RECREATING / REROLLING

If you wish to permanently end your adventurer's life in Achaea, use the
SUICIDE command. You will be asked for confirmation that this is, indeed, what
you wish to do, and, if you answer AGREE then your adventurer will be erased
from reality * PERMANENTLY *. Be careful in doing this as the decision to
suicide is not reversible and you will not be able to use this same name for
awhile.


WHAT YOU CANNOT DO
------------------
It is not possible to force someone else to suicide.
* IF YOU HAVE EVER PURCHASED CREDITS FOR MONEY: you cannot suicide. *


ALTERNATIVES
------------
Perhaps you simply wish to stop playing. If so, why not just stop? Or, if you
do not trust yourself to stay away, you may try the following.

If you wish to limit your own use of your character, one possibility would be
to set the password to some reasonably random string of characters that you
will probably not be able to remember. Then your character will persist, should
you wish it back again.

In any event, make sure your registration information is accurate before you
change the password: this is the only way we can verify that you are the
rightful owner of the character in case you decide to come back later and
request assistance in recovering/resetting your password.