Character deletion - Aetolia Online Help

19.17 Character deletion

There are several ways your character can be deleted: if you break      
Aetolian policies to an extreme degree (HELP POLICIES), if you suicide  
your character (HELP SUICIDE), or due to inactivity. The length of time 
before your character will be deleted due to inactivity depends on a    
number of factors.                                                      

Credits
-------

If you have ever bought credits from the website (HELP CREDITS), you are
now a customer, and the character that you purchased them for can not be
deleted.                                                                

Registration
------------

If you have not yet registered your character (HELP REGISTER), it will  
be deleted after it has not been played for two real days.              

Otherwise, if your character is registered, it will be deleted under the
following circumstances:                                                

1. If the character has been played less than 20 minutes and hasn't
   played for seven days.

2. If the character has played less than 600 minutes (10 hours) and has
   not played for 15 days.

3. If the character has played less than 6000 minutes (100 hours) and
   has not been played for 90 days.

4. If the character has played less than 60,000 minutes (1,000 hours)
   and has not been played for 150 days.

5. If the character has played less than 120,000 minutes (2,000 hours)
   and has not played for 300 days.

6. If the character is above these total times, but has not been played
   for 600 days.

See also: POLICIES, SUICIDE, CREDITS, REGISTER