SAVE/RENT IN LUSTERNIA - Lusternia Online Help

4.25 SAVE/RENT IN LUSTERNIA

How to leave the game:

GOOD: Type QQ (or QUIT). Best to be registered (see HELP REGISTER).
BAD:  Close your client or browser without QQ or QUIT.

Read on to see why.

In Lusternia, you never need to rent or save in order to leave the game. Simply
type QQ or QUIT and, after a brief delay, your soul will be kept safe until
your return. You can abort the QQ or QUIT any time during the brief delay by
typing STOP. Also if you take any damage during this time you will also stop
your exit. You may benefit from registering, and we would certainly appreciate
it if you were to register. Please see HELP REGISTER and the notes below about
inactivity.

If you just close your browser window, or disconnect from Lusternia (or the 
window of whatever mud client you happen to be using) then your character will 
still be playing the game (but without benefit of your loving attention). You 
may begin to get hungry. Someone may steal your possessions. You may be killed
without ever praying for salvation. Risky business! That's why just closing
your client is a bad idea. Always do QQ or QUIT and wait for a few seconds
until Lusternia says all is well and disconnects you.


ABOUT REGISTERING AND INACTIVITY
--------------------------------
Characters may be erased after a period of inactivity which varies from a few
days to a few months. The more play time you have, the longer we wait before
counting you as inactive and removing your character.

Unregistered characters are erased after only a single day of inactivity.

Also see HELP REGISTER and HELP QUIT