Anniversary Celebrations

ANNOUNCE NEWS #3944
Date: 09/24/2013 at 05:51
From: Tecton, the Terraformer
To : Everyone
Subj: Anniversary Celebrations

What a month it has been, with a slew of weekend events down, and our massive Game of the Eyes CTF just days away! Join us at 2300 GMT this Saturday (7pm EST/4pm PST) and help lead your city to glory and honour.

In case you missed the results of our previous contests, here's a brief wrap-up:

* House vs. House Egghunt - won by the Occultist house (with a strong showing from Targossas, whose citizens' combined points surpassed any one house)!
* City vs. City Bandersnatch - won by Targossas.
* Ship Races - won by Eld, commanding "The Silver Scorpion".
* 16th Anniversary Quiz - won by Krypton.
* 16th Anniversary Riddle - won by Shunsui.

Time is also running out to claim your gift for being with us over the past 16 years, so if you haven't yet - HAPPYBIRTHDAYACHAEA!

Penned by My hand on the 9th of Aeguary, in the year 636 AF.