Races in Imperian - Imperian Online Help

4.3 Races in Imperian

When you are born into Imperian, you will be born as one of the mortal races: Tanari, Norrjin, Muamrite, Sylayan, Sidhe, Akrabi, Kohdon, Ssylsin, Lycaean, Lamira, Dwarf, and Xiur. You may gain information on the specific races with HELP <race>.                                    

Each race has a selection of racial abilities available to it. You can refer to HELP RACIAL SKILLS for a list of all available skills, and HELP <race name> lists the abilities available to each race.

Other than race, each character also has a statpack. A statpack determines your statistics, resistances and the like. You can refer to HELP STATPACKS for more information about statpacks.                    

Each race has a default statpack associated with it, to make the initial selection easier. You are however free to pick any combination of race and statpack that you want. This is described in more details in HELP STATPACKS.                                                              

If you wish to change your statpack or race, you may use a free reincarnation once in your lifetime. You must journey to the remnants of Aryana's Spring in Caanae, and REINCARNATE INTO <statpack> <race> WITH FREE. See HELP REINCARNATION for more information.

While you are under level 30, you have an unlimited amount of free reincarnations available to you, so that you can experiment and pick the race and statpack that suits you most. After reaching level 30, you will still have one free reincarnation available, as described above.

The history of the specific races may be found in the Imperian History Files and on the website. However, a brief description of each race is below:                                                                  

  Tanari   : The descendents of the Caananite humans.
  Norrjin  : Rugged breed of humans from the northern wastes.
  Muamrite : Darkskinned desert humans.
  Sylayan  : Lithe wood elves.
  Sidhe    : City dwelling elves.
  Akrabi   : Scorpion people from the harsh deserts.
  Kohdon   : Large, powerful lizardmen.
  Ssylsin  : Silent, quick race of snakemen.
  Lycaean  : Quick, powerful wolfmen.
  Dwarf    : One time slaves to the orcs.
  Lamira   : Ocean dwellers.
  Xiur     : Rock-like cave dwellers.

  Cherufe  : Volcano rock-like men. 
  Yeti     : Massive apish men.
  Minotaur : Large, powerful bullmen
  Dryad    : Petite, tree-nymphs
  Arel     : Radiant Seraph-like men.
  Wolkin   : Powerful ravenmen.
  Asuwan   : Vicious bat-like men.
  Selkie   : A seductive fae creature.
  Schelkin : Armoured crab-like men.
  Sangfel  : Sleek and stealthy feline-men.
  Fallen   : Corrupted Arel.
  Vyurdrag : Fire-breathing salamander-like men.
  Gargoyle : Statue-like men of different features.
  Scorched : Fire-encased men.
  Araeca   : Flying fire race related to the scorched.
  Evythi   : A stag or deer race. 
  Choboti  : The feared kraken race.
  Arothi   : The noble eagle race.

HELP <race name> will give you more detailed information about each of the races and its abilities.                                            

If you are looking for members of your own race, RACEWHO (or just RWHO) will show you people online, who are visible to you, of your race.

RACES shows you a list of races you are able to reincarnate into.